Former Saskatchewan Roughrider greats Chris Szarka and Omarr Morgan will be inducted to the Plaza of Honour, the team announced Monday.

Szarka played all 14 of his seasons in the CFL with the Riders in the fullback spot.

The 2007 Grey Cup winner, who fans called the “Canuck Truck,” was named the Riders’ most outstanding Canadian in 2002 and 2003.

The Eastern Illinois University product was also named the West Division’s most outstanding Canadian in 2003.

Szarka ended his CFL career with 423 carries for 1,703 yards and 33 touchdowns, along with 98 receptions for 1,308 yards and five touchdowns.

Morgan played 10 of his 11 seasons in the CFL as a defensive back with Saskatchewan.

He appeared in two Grey Cup games and is a four-time West Division all-star and a three-time CFL all-star.

Morgan capped off his CFL career with 608 defensive tackles, 37 special teams tackles, 62 pass knockdowns, 27 interceptions and 11 fumble recoveries.

To date, 116 individuals and three Grey Cup championship teams have been inducted into the Plaza of Honour.

This year’s Plaza of Honour Dinner is set for Sept. 19 at the Credit Union Eventplex.

For ticket information, call the Rider ticket office at 306-525-1281 or 1-888-474-3377.