Saskatchewan Premier Brad Wall has shuffled his cabinet.

Several ministers moved to new positions in cabinet, including Kevin Doherty, who was shuffled to advanced education from finance. Donna Harpauer is the new minister of finance (formerly of government relations), and Labour Minister Don Morgan has added the justice portfolio to his responsibilities, while Bronwyn Eyre moves from advanced education to education.

Dustin Duncan is the new minister of environment and is responsible for the Global Transportation Hub. He was formerly the energy minister.

New ministers in cabinet include Nancy Heppner, who was appointed to the energy portfolio, Paul Merriman, who is the new social services minister, Steven Bonk, who is taking over the economy position, Larry Doke in government relations, and Gene Makowsky, who has been appointed to parks, culture and sport. Makowsky also becomes the minister responsible for the Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority.

Wednesday’s shuffle comes after several cabinet ministers stepped down to run for leadership of the Saskatchewan Party.

Ken Cheveldayoff, Scott Moe, Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Gordon Wyant, Jeremy Harrison have all stepped down from cabinet. Moe is the only one of the four who has not made an official bid for leadership.

Here's a breakdown of the shuffle: