Skip to main content

Cast for upcoming TeleMiracle 48 revealed


Saskatchewan’s Charity TeleMiracle announced its full cast for the 48th edition of the telethon coming up in February on CTV.

Brad Johner will be joined by veteran hosts Beverly Mahood, Jeffery Straker, Jill Straker and Lisa Franks, a news release said.

The TeleMiracle house band will also return this year.

Meanwhile, new cast members this year will all be from Saskatchewan, the release said.

Those cast members include Dione Taylor, a prairie blues artist from Regina, Saskatoon’s Jay Semko from The Northern Pikes, Teagan Littlechief SCMA Indigenous Artist of the Year from White Bear First Nation, and Luke Johner from the Johner Boys.

CTV News’ Sabeen Ahmad will also be a part of the national cast.

Over 47 telethons, TeleMiracle has raised more than $159 million.

The 48th installment will begin in Regina at 6:15 p.m. on Feb. 24 with countdown to TeleMiracle. The live broadcast will begin at 9 p.m. across the CTV Saskatchewan Network with the final total being revealed at 5 p.m. on Feb. 25.

Proceeds from TeleMiracle go to the Kinsmen Foundation. Top Stories

Michigan primary: What to watch as 2024 campaign shifts to the first big swing state

Michigan's presidential primary on Tuesday will offer a serious test of U.S. President Joe Biden's ability to navigate dissent within the Democratic Party over his response to Israel's war with Hamas. The leading Republican in the White House race, former president Donald Trump, is looking for another primary win that would add to his sweep of the early-voting states and move him that much closer to becoming his party's nominee.

9 suspects face charges after Quebec organized crime operation

Nine people appeared in court in Quebec City on Saturday as part of a major operation by the Sûreté du Québec to investigate violent conflicts between independent drug dealers and a group of outlaw motorcycle gangs in the east of the province.

Stay Connected